Oh no.

So Pleasantview is royally fucked. I put the Belues in the family bin to move them downtown, and the game started crashing like a rush hour full of drunk drivers. The icon for the Belues shows up as a bunch on barcodes with Nina’s face popping up. I can’t keep Pleasantview alive long enough to drop them into a house.

But there is still hope! That hope is the Sims 3. Don’t look at me funny. I’m serious. I’m getting a new laptop that will be able to run it (from what I’m told, so fingers crossed), so I’m going to install Sims 3 and my expansions and just mourn Seasons and University in private. I’ll have to recreate Bender, Nina, Vodka, and Pandora (and maybe the cats, but they’re just really fucking annoying. Monk is such a dick.), but the story shall go on-after this commercial break.

 

 

In the meantime, I might just post some of my non-Sims stories or watch more Buffy or maybe do something productive. I just hope that laptop gets here soon! (And EA answers my e-mail. Most of my Sims 3 games were physical copies, and I’ve lost some of the discs. Thank god for online registration. ._.)

Until next time, cheers! 😀

About Anonymous Miss

Madison was dreamed up a little east of the middle of nowhere, and was assembled a few blocks away from that. As her shelf life has worn on, she has developed a deep love for writing, style, art, emoticons, cute boys, and videogames-particularly The Sims. She hopes you enjoy her humble blog. Cheers. :D
This entry was posted in Not the Belues. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oh no.

  1. Welcome to the dark side 😉 (sims 3) har har har

    But that sounds like some bad luck :/ hopefully you can recreate them (vod might be a bit hard, so you’ll probably need some custom no default eyes, and a custom skin. I think we have green as a default but it’s not that nice). And hopefully your laptop can handle it, my laptop lags unless I delete the caches everytime I play -.-

    So good luck, and it will be exciting to them in the sims 3 🙂

    • Heehee, I’m just hiking back to the dark side. I kind of miss the open neighborhood, to be honest. And CAST. And the CAS (I used to spend hours making Sims in Sims 3). And Twinbrook.

      But mostly Twinbrook.

      Dyou know anywhere that has a good green skintone? I’m going to use Ephemera’s defaults, I think, and I want to get Oh My Eyes! for the eyes, and I’m thinking that I can find a fully black eye pretty easily. Also, dyou think Anubis would have a hair like Nina’s? I really love her hairstyle.

      I’m really worried about the laptop issue, but I think if I just don’t install Pets and keep my caches squeaky clean, I’ll be fine.

      Yeah, it’ll be fun to see them, sigh, but I wish Sims 3 kids had some variety. They all look like pudding faces to me.

      • I think for colored skin tones, Fawkes or scatter are best. I think I have scatter (I don’t have any rainbows in my neighborhoods but I hear they’re good an have seen a lot of people with them).

        Either Anubis or newsea(is that their name. Close enough) should have something similar. Or just do a search for some 2 conversions, somethig should pop up.

        The kids have terrible choices, especially the boys >.<

        As I much as I loved the sims 2, I couldn't live without the open neighborhood or aging or CAST lol

      • I’ma have to snag those as soon as I can. I hope installing mods for Sims 3 Mac isn’t too tough. I used to play it on Windows, so fingers crossed that it isn’t too different.

        Fawkes and Scatter both sound awesome. I used to love Anubis-I bet she’ll have something similar. Vods is going to have a lot of options for skintones. Not really for clothes, though.. Have you ever heard of Freezepop? She did hundreds of outfits for Sims 2 kids. Pandora’s argyle hoodie and legwarmers outfit was by her.

        *goes on a conversions hunt*

  2. Welcome to Sims 3… where you can have blood with a sip of chocolate, and tea with the mothafuckin grim reaper on a mothafuckin plane.

    😀

  3. Hi Annoy! Sorry about Sims 2 but I think you’ll enjoy Sims 3. I recommend using mods to create vodka. Fawke’s skintones are a must and CMYK New York’s would be helpful too.
    http://cupcakesbittersweettemptations.blogspot.com/2011/05/fawkess-12-skin-colors-late-night.html
    http://modthesims.info/download.php?t=434270

    • Thank you so much for the links, these are so helpful. (: Those slider hacks are a must! I’m really excited to play The Sims 3. It’s going to be a blast! A different blast, but a blast nonetheless. 😀

  4. BondiKath says:

    thats a shame but sims 3 is good 🙂 My laptop can’t run it either so i use a desktop

Leave a Reply

